Acknowledgments

I would like to express my sincere thanks to the Winston Churchill Memorial Trust for extending me this incredible opportunity, and for supporting me to undertake it in the best possible way.

I want to thank everyone who took the time to meet with me for contributing your insights and experience so generously.

Thanks to all my creative collaborators, to the Canberra as always, for your support and passion and for making rad art.

To scientific collaborators from CSIRO, University College London and the Resilience Alliance, and to creative collaborators such as Tassos Stevens and Angharad Wynne-Jones, for all the support and wisdom. To Ned Iceton, who helped set me on this path.

To Nicole Canham, Brenna Hobson and Jan Wawrzynczak for leading the way as usual and giving me something to copy.

A special thanks to Yolande Norris, for many wise words and help in the writing of this document.

To Emily, for being an extraordinary human to wander through the world with.

To my family: my brothers and sisters, nephews and sprout, and in particular my mum and dad: you make it real.

And lastly, to Jack Lloyd, Mick Bailey and David Shaw aka Boho, my closest and best collaborators and the peeps who taught me everything I know about science-art.

Leave a comment